C&CS 11-10-2016

Abstract Expressionism
Abstract expressionism is a post–World War II art movement in American painting, developed in New York in the 1940s.[1] It was the first specifically American movement to achieve international influence and put New York City at the center of the western art world, a role formerly filled by Paris

Artist:Jackson Pollock
Paul Jackson Pollock (January 28, 1912 – August 11, 1956), known professionally as Jackson Pollock, was an American painter and a major figure in the abstract expressionist movement. He was well known for his unique style of drip painting.

No. 5, 1948
Is a painting by Jackson Pollock, an American painter known for his contributions to the abstract expressionist movement .
.no-_5_1948

Artist:Piet Mondrain
Tableau 1921

tableau-i.jpg

Piet Mondrain construct linds and colour combination on a flat surface, in order to express general beauty. He believe it is possible that, through horizontal and vertical lines constructed with awareness. Piet Mondrain has used the three basic colour red, yellow, and blue, where the starting point of the colour to fill in the grid. I think he is getting across the message of where the art has really start, where the line really has start from vertical line and horizontal line, and then to form shape. Although some people might think this is super simple. But really it has nothing to do with the simpleness, it is the concept and the basic beauty that artist has shown.

Comparing this two artist research , I prefer the work of Piet Mondrain .I love his work a lot .When I was in summer course this summer , I have to do fashion design and his work inspire me to develop my ideas .

My work of abstract expressionism movement .

This is my first time to do the abstract expressionism movement design . Both of the design work was presenting my emotion . The left hand side design was want to present when I’m in a very happy emotion  and the right hand side design work was presenting when i was said because of relative pass away.

Leave a comment